About Us

We preserve and enliven historical insight in Douglas County, Nebraska.
Every person will appreciate that our past is present.
Executive Director
Kathy Aultz

Director@DouglasCoHistory.org

Visitor Experience Coordinator
Annie Pflaum 

Admin@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Coordinator
Natalie Kammerer

Research@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Specialist
Lisa Kammerer – Collections Assistant

Collection2@DouglasCoHistory.org


Elise O’Neil – Collections Specialist

Collection@DouglasCoHistory.org

Membership Associate
OPEN

members@DouglasCoHistory.org

Society Curator & Teacher: History and Appreciation of Antiques
Pat Pixley

Curator@DouglasCoHistory.org

Step-On-Tour Coordinator
Mary Ann Sofio

stepontours@DouglasCoHistory.org

Board of Directors

President
George Martin
Secretary
Kathy Gross
Treasurer
Whitney West
Past President

Harold Pharoah

Members at Large

Maria Arbelaez

Phyllis Choat

Cindy Hadsell

Sheri Kanger

Steve Kerrigan

Kate Thomas

Kayla Thomas

Whitney West

Ex-Officio

Susie Phillips, Crook House Guild President

Kathy Aultz, DCHS Executive Director

Emeritus Member

Bryan Zimmer