About Us

We preserve and enliven historical insight in Douglas County, Nebraska.
Every person will appreciate that our past is present.

DCHS Team

Executive Director
Kathy Aultz

Director@DouglasCoHistory.org

Marketing Assistant
Kelli Bello

Outreach@DouglasCoHistory.org

Visitor Experience Coordinator

Admin@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Coordinator
Natalie Kammerer

Research@DouglasCoHistory.org

Collections Specialist
Lisa Kammerer – Collections Assistant

Collection2@DouglasCoHistory.org


Elise O’Neil – Collections Assistant

Collection@DouglasCoHistory.org

Visitor Experience Associate
Viktoriya Phillips

Members@DouglasCoHistory.org

Society Curator & Teacher: History and Appreciation of Antiques
Pat Pixley

Curator@DouglasCoHistory.org

Step-On-Tour Coordinator
Mary Ann Sofio

stepontours@DouglasCoHistory.org

Board of Directors

President
George Martin
Secretary
Kathy Gross
Treasurer
Whitney West
Past President

Harold Pharoah

Members at Large

Phyllis Choat

Cindy Hadsell

Steve Kerrigan

Kayla Thomas Haire

Whitney West

Ex-Officio

Susie Phillips, Crook House Guild President

Kathy Aultz, DCHS Executive Director